Something more about ME !

Frankly, I’m EMBARRASSED. Apart from a ‘featured post’ where I talk a bit of my writing goals and an ABOUT me page, I also did one ‘ intro post’ a few weeks back via WordPress, and then dropped away from the challenge, first-time blues, conflicting goals and all that. But every time I write,  I find new perspectives about writing and hence new words about my writing goals and me. That is my only excuse ! If curious, here is that old post  😀  Getting Started

pen

Possible question: Why don’t I just cleverly recycle that old post, since it more or less covers my main goals ? Well, a month or so of random blogging has opened my eyes, so to say. I discover that a writer can have many voices — sombre, flighty, serious, witty, compassionate, sarcastic. old-world, slangy and you can use all of these depending on what kind of writing you are engaged in. Am I stating the obvious ? Well to me though this fact might have lurked somewhere in some corner of my brain, I realise now that every voice that you might find emerging from within needs to be assiduously pursued to make it your own by what else? writing, writing and more writing so that you fine-tune it and finally words can flow in any voice that you choose, without hiccoughs. I am someone who LOVES to write and can forget EVERYTHING when on a writing spree. But I realise that discipline is essential to make writing into a craft and channelise creativity into moulds that can be shared. Also, one cannot really stipulate, “I’ll write this and NOT that, for sometimes, that ‘not that’ wants to come forth and be expressed. So now I am going to try EVERYTHING: poetry, fiction, non-fiction and in ‘voices’ that could vary from the solemn to the irreverent ! The discipline part, I’ll just let the team at WordPress monitor it, since they do such a great job !

One thought on “Something more about ME !

Leave a comment