Make a List

Day Two: WordPress Writing 101, September 8, 2015

Today, write your own list on one of these topics:

Things I Like
Things I’ve Learned
Things I Wish

Life is short, uncertain and always throws up the unexpected. Hence when the topic of lists came up, I thought of my life and all that I never got a chance to do. I then set out to make a list, willing that the Universe, that sphere of infinite abundance is listening to me and will help me to fulfill them. So here it is.

The LIST of things I would love to do before I die:

  • Visit an exotic country with an ancient,  hoary past and as different from the country of my birth and residence
  • Visit the mountains and go on a trek, even if a small one
  • Publish three books, at least — memoir, fiction, poetry
  • Learn to paint in watercolours
  • Brush up on my music that always is a lifeline when I am feeling low
  • Start a cookery blog apart from the three I already have ( filled with random musings and randomer postings !)
  • Initiate a social service project for young children that will help them to live their dreams
  • In some meaningful way, find the means to spread the message of my spiritual mentor that I know will immensely benefit the world
  • Create a beautiful home that will be a sanctuary for my family, a place of love and peace

And that is all there is to it, this wish list of mine.

© Lakshmi S. Menon

Leave a Reply

